Billy Bridge

Let's have some fun

What is your Dream meal comprising a starter, a main and a dessert?

Starter - prawns in spicy tomato sauce with a hint of garlic

Main - spaghetti carbonara with chicken and bacon, basil, garlic, and lots of cheese!

Profiteroles with lots of cream inside and chocolate sauce on top!!

 

Favourite type of music?

Hip/Hop

 

If you were going to name your basketball, what would you call it and why?

Bae, because that’s what she is!

 

Quick fire questions
Which one is your favourite?

Tea  ✓   or   Coffee

Sweet   or  ✓ Savoury

Coke ✓   or  Diet Coke

Summer ✓or Winter

 

 

This is for the committee/ volunteers...

What makes you want to help the club out? And what do you enjoy most about being at the club?

I honestly want to help people with disabilities local to where I grew up get involved in sport and excel if they can. I want to show people that having a disability does not define you in any way what so ever.

 

Are you part of another sport or volunteer anywhere else?

N/A

What is your goal for your role and Cheshire Phoenix?

To inspire the younger players and make them understand that they can excel in a professional sport. To give my advice and wisdom when ever it’s needed.

Age: 

25

 

Classification: 

3​

 

Disability: 

Spina Bifida 

 

Do you train with another team?

Mideba

extramadura 

What is your role at the club?

Ambassador 

 

Why do you like wheelchair basketball? And why did you start playing the sport?

Wheelchair basketball has been my life since I picked up a ball at the age of 12, it’s the most intense, physical, and technical disability sport in my opinion. It has taught me many things from self discipline, team work, and dedication. 

Why did you decide to join Cheshire Phoenix Wheelchair basketball club/ Angels?

It is my local club from back home, it is also a descendent of the first club I ever played for, and the coach is my first ever coach. I want to help people with disabilities from my local area aspire for greater things

 

Do you have a favourite wheelchair basketball player? If so, who and why?

My favourite player ever is probably Matt Scott, what he has done for the game and the levels he has taken it to are unmatched. He’s a really good person and is always willing to help anyone!

 

Do you have a future goal for the sport such as going Elite, becoming a coach etc...?

I want to get selected for the Great Britain’s squad in a major tournament such as the Paralympics or world championships. 

What hobbies do you have?

I enjoy reading and self learning. I also like playing Xbox and watching documentaries, when I’m back home I spend a lot of time with family and friends eating and relaxing. I’m also a massive gym person!

 

Do you go to college or university and if so, what do you or did you study?

I’m currently on a gap year from Sheffield Hallam university doing a politics course. 

​Do you have any cool qualifications in anything?I’m a trained children’s sports coach in a number of sports!! I worked with the kings camps scheme for a summer.

 

Tell me one fact about yourself

I have never had a filling or broken bone! (Touch wood)

BELIEVE%20IT%20B%2BW%20Logo-01_edited.jp
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 by Cheshire Phoenix WBC. Proudly created with Wix.com