Bryony - 2nd Div Player

Classification

​2

 

Disability: 

Neurological conditions

 

Do you train with another team?

I play for Vikings, as well as for Angels.

 

What is your role at the club?

Senior Player

 

Why do you like wheelchair basketball? And why did you start playing the sport?

I have always loved playing team sports, after I had to stop playing the sports I used to, I looked for a team sport that had the challenge and tactical aspects that I had always enjoyed;

I started playing wheelchair basketball and have never looked back. Playing wheelchair basketball gives me the joy and freedom I was looking for, I love the pace of the game and the opportunities to challenge myself both physically and tactically on the court!

 

 

Why did you decide to join Cheshire Phoenix Wheelchair basketball club/ Angels?

I was invited to join Angels about a year after I started playing as I wasn't playing in Women's league.

 

 

Do you have a future goal for the sport such as going Elite, becoming a coach etc...?

I hope to play to the best level I can, but to also develop non-playing skills of becoming a table official and a club classifier.

 

What hobbies do you have?

enjoy being outdoors, I love camping and cooking on a campfire! 

I also like to read, sew, play board games and to create things. 

I enjoy growing a range of fruit and vegetables. 

I'm part of my local church and get involved in all sorts there!

 I am a Brownie and Guide leader too.

 

Do you go to college or university and if so, what do you or did you study?

I studied occupational therapy at university.

 

Let's have some fun

What is your Dream meal comprising a starter, a main and a dessert?

Roast lamb, roast potatoes, Yorkshire puddings, plenty of veg and lots of onion gravy and mint sauce. Banoffee pie

 

Quick fire questions
Which one is your favourite?

Tea     or✓  Coffee

Sweet  or ✓  Savoury

Coke ✓   or  Diet Coke

Summer or✓ Winter

BELIEVE%20IT%20B%2BW%20Logo-01_edited.jp
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 by Cheshire Phoenix WBC. Proudly created with Wix.com